No announcement yet.

All accounts deleted suddenly without reason

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• All accounts deleted suddenly without reason

Hello, I am fairly new to RunUO. I had finally got a fresh renaissance era server up and running. I used nerun's distro to populate the world, had done some nice decorating etc. had a few friends joining up with me to have some fun... then today when I went to log on, it says "no accounts detected, would you like to make an owner account?" I didn't change any code, I have not touched it since I last played.

I've found out the following now:

1) all accounts associated with the server have been deleted
    2) the server has been completely wiped. no vendors, no spawns, all the work I did completely gone, without reason.

Has this ever happened to anyone? This is incredibly frustrating... The code is still all the same. Literally, nothing changed. Yet the server is completely gone. What!??! The server name and all that is still the same...I'm not just logging into the wrong server or something.

I was playing, I logged out for a few hours, came back and my shard is wiped.

If anyone has any wisdom to share, I would be very appreciative as there is almost 0 information on this problem.

Upon making a new account I have also discovered that I do not have GM/admin powers. I can't load Nerun's anymore... this is just... really mind boggling.

I thought I should probably add: Using RunUO 2.5 , Client, Razor as client assistant, Windows 10.

Exactly how it happened:

I ran runuo.exe, the code compiled and the listener kicked on. I opened razor and entered my credentials into the uo client. I then got stuck at the 'verifying account' screen. I thought hmm that's weird. I closed razor, closed runuo.exe. I restarted runuo.exe and I got the message:

"there are no accounts detected, would you like to make the owner account?"